The nominees for the PFA Player’s Player of the Year award are Bruno Fernandes, Harry Kane, and Ruben Dias, with the award presentation set for June 6.

The highest individual awards in England will be handed out to the players who have shined the brightest over the previous 12 months now that the 2020-21 season is completed.

The final finalists for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year, PFA Young Player of the Year, Women’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year, and Women’s PFA Young Player of the Year have been announced, with Manchester City dominating the men’s game after winning the Premier League for the sixth time.

PFA Player of the Year award revealed. Bruno Fernandes, Harry Kane, and Ruben Dias tops the list

PFA Player’s Player of the Year Award Nominees List

Player of the Year nominees

Bruno Fernandes is in the running for the award after an amazing first full season with Manchester United, in which he scored 18 goals and added 12 assists in 37 Premier League appearances.

Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur topped the list after winning the Golden Boot and Playmaker accolades, but City defender Ruben Dias is the favorite to win the prize.

Dias, who has already been awarded Footballer of the Year by the Football Writers’ Association, will be up against teammates Kevin De Bruyne, Ilkay Gundogan, and Phil Foden for the PFA award.

Young Player of the Year nominees

As a reward for his strongest season yet at City, Foden has been nominated in the Young Player of the Year category, with the 21-year-old now completely entrenched as a crucial component of Pep Guardiola’s team.

Trent Alexander-Arnold, the winner of the 2019-20 season, is also a contender, as is Bukayo Saka, who shone in a difficult Arsenal side in the 2020-21 season.

Mason Greenwood of Manchester United, Mason Mount of Chelsea, and Declan Rice of West Ham United round out the list of nominees.

Women’s Player of the Year nominees

The most prestigious accolade in women’s football will be awarded to either a Chelsea or Manchester City player, with the former having just won the WSL title ahead of the latter.

Ann-Katrin Berger, Fran Kirby, and Sam Kerr, who completed the season as the division’s top scorer with 21 goals, will represent Chelsea.

The final nominees for the accolade, which was won by Blues attacker Bethany England in 2019-20, are Man City trio Chloe Kelly, Lauren Hemp, and Sam Mewis.

Women’s Young Player of the Year nominees

Hemp is the only player to be nominated for both the women’s and men’s awards, with the 20-year-old scoring six goals and assisting eight times in 15 WSL outings last season. Ellie Roebuck, another of her City teammates, joins her on the Young Player list.

After a successful last year at Bristol City, Ebony Salmon, who has recently joined Racing Louisville of the NWSL, has cut, along with Chelsea standout Niamh Charles and Manchester United duo Ella Toone and Lauren James.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here